top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Mother's Day Haul, Relaxing Foot Spa, & LINKS!

Updated: Dec 18, 2022


Happy Mother's Day to all the beautiful moms.


It was a relaxing Sunday. I did my usual weekend sleep-in. I always sleep late but I am up late... big-time night owl.


My plans are a foot spa and a banana split ice cream sundae in the evening. I'm skipping the sundae. The foot spa got started late. I'll try to have one tomorrow. I bought bananas, especially for this treat. I can't let them go bad. I only bought three. I'll make banana french toast, I guess.


*** UPDATE (5/10/21) I didn't skip the banana spit. I made it at 2 am. ***


I need to make the french toast soon or have ice cream again tonight...and yes I am lactose. Where is my self-control? LOL!


Mariah Carey said, "I like to wake up when my Body Clock is ready. I don't believe in alarm clocks." I wish I could apply the Mariah Sleeping Beauty Rule to my daily life. Imagine having that much freedom? That is one of the most divalicious things I've ever heard. I don't need a clock, my body knows when it's time to get up, which is even more depressing.


Why do I have to work? Why am I not rich? Why do I need a damn alarm clock?

Brandon had to work today at Braves Stadium. I have to post a clip of his new gig....hilarious. He treated me right this Mother's Day, as usual.

My one and only. My heart.

The blueprint. My mother. I love and miss you.


My Mother's Day gifts: RENPHO Foot Massager, Bed Bath & Beyond Gift Card, Twizzlers & Reeses Cups.

Since I have this beautiful foot massager, I want to take care of these struggling feet before my first massage. I can't wait to try this out. It is time for a GOOD soak and mani-pedi. Mini because I am not going full out. I have not had a real pedicure since the pandemic. I am getting one soon. This is the pre-pedicure. I'm getting these nails done too. I need a manicure badly. If I'm feeling adventurous I might even do my hair. I can install my second lace front. Now is a good time to practice, it's not too hot.




Check out: "MY FIRST TIME INSTALLING A LACE FRONT" blog post. Click the link below.



Back to Mother's Day Spa Evening

Spa water:

Epsom Salt, Cinnamon Oil & Peppermint, and Avocado Oil. I poured some Olive Oil into the water. Olive Oil has so many uses. Add rose petals if you like.


I've saved & dried all my roses from my Birthday & Valentine's Day bouquets. Rose Petals come in handy for a variety of uses. I put them in a vase and pluck them as needed.

The roses are so still so pretty.

The water is ready. I boil water and add cold until it is bearable. I keep the kettle nearby to add more heat. I like HOT water and I like to soak for a long time.


Epsom Salt, Cinnamon Oil, Peppermint Oil, Avocado Oil, Olive Oil, and Rose Petals.

It feels so good and tingly. You can feel the oils softening your feet too.


After I am done I will put on my Foot Mask.

I SLEEP WITH MY FOOT MASK on.

Foot Mask

Plastic foot cover. Purchased from Amazon. Link below.


Lastly socks to keep it in place. The masks have liquid inside...some times it drips. Sometimes I will wrap my masked foot with saran wrap.....then plastic covering...then socks.


***UPDATE (5/10/21) I did not take my foot mask off when I woke up. I left them on while I worked. TOTAL HOURS: 15. Nothing happened, my feet are still there. I like the alcohol to soak on my feet. 60 minutes seems like a waste. (After my shower I'll use my DIY foot butter.)***


My last foot mask took 10 days before it started to peel. I thought it wasn't working and then boom...snakeskin. Hang on you will see results. It is 100% painless. It feels like when you peel Elmer's Glue off of your skin.


For the next day:


I mixed shea butter, cocoa butter, mango butter, peppermint oil, and cinnamon oil for my Soothing FOOT BUTTER. I'll use it after my shower in the morning. I am ALL out of butters and low on oils. It is time to order more from Amazon.


The LINK is below for my recipes, how to make face/skin/hair care potion videos and a list of products I use.


FOOT CARE BLOG POST:


Click the link above for my Foot Care Blog post. It has my DIY foot care recipes, VIDEOS, and informative foot care info. Visit

Pretty POTIONS BLOG POST:


Click the link above for my Pretty Potions Blog post. It has my DIY face, body & skin potions recipes, VIDEOS, recipes, and skin care tips. Visit


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page