top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Therapy Post - Pop Smoke/Black Rob/Nikki Grahame, MORE!!!

Updated: Dec 20, 2022

***I'm still not over Pop Smoke. Alexa said he was my most played artist in 2020.

I love that for me.


April 9th, 2021

DMX's death is hitting really hard. I feel for his family. He was so unique. I've been scrolling quickly past Twitter posts about Black Rob. I can't take any more bad news. Everyone that knows me, knows I am the emotional one. I take deaths really hard. Losing Prince Markie Dee, Ecstasy, DMX, and bad news about Rob in the hospital.



**Since this original blog entry dated, April 9th, 2021, Black Rob passed away. I did not see that coming. I thought since he was IN the HOSPITAL he was going to recover.


**So many deaths since this initial post. NOW! Shock G died. Totally fucking gutted by all of these deaths.


Krush Groove

R.I.P Prince Markie D (Mark Anthony Morales)

February 19, 1968 - February 18, 2021

Krush Groove is the movie that I have seen the most times in a theater. I had a crush on Kool Rock Ski. I was in the Military stationed at Ft. Hood Texas. We went to it every weekend until it left the theater. Blair Underwood was looking good!


Look at Kool Rock Ski (Damon Wimbley) now. Wow, I had a crush on him before the glow-up. LOL!!


How it started: How it ended:


R.I.P BLACK ROB ( Robert Ross) - July 12th, 1969 - April 17, 2021 (52 years old)


R.I.P. Ecstasy (John Fletcher) June 7, 1964 - December 23, 2020


R.I.P. Shock G. (Gregory Edward Jacobs) - August 25, 1963 - April 22, 2021 (57 years old)

**I still haven't completed my DMX post. They showed DMX at The Oscar, in memoriam.

R.I.P. DMX (Earl Simmons) April 9, 2021 - December 18, 1970 (50 years old)



April 9th, 2021

Today Nikki Grahame died (Big Brother UK & Big Brother Canada). They are saying the cause of death is unknown. She has been in a losing battle with anorexia for a very long time. She was one of BB's best, funny, diary room queens. This is tragic. She gave me three of my favorite mood gifs. This one is hitting the BB family hard. Nikki, I hope you are at peace.


R.I.P. Nikki Grahame - April 28, 1982 - April 9, 2021 (38 years old)





**Today is May 7th. Big Brother Canada (Season 9) Finale was yesterday. We got our first black winner, Tychon Carter- Newman & 2nd place Breydon White. An all-black final two. Reality Show history daahlings. They were both so deserving. This was a GOOD!! season and the cast was stellar.

POP SMOKE IS A MOOD:

Victoria - aka- Spicy V (she is annoying with that dry-ass weave) is back home from the jury house (Big Brother Canada 9) and Pop Smoke (AP) is the bop of choice.


Oh, more news. They have new information released about his death. I will post it. So sad, gunned down by a 15-year-old kid and his friends. They broke into his home to rob him of his Rolex. He was murdered for $2,000. :-(




Victoria -aka- Spicy V


When I first heard this it was over! LOL! I'm so damn rachet!!!!

This makes me sad. His STAR was on the rise.

I know fucking Quavo! Can we pretend that we don't see him? Well, Thugga be fucking up too. (eyes roll)

Pop & Thugga Thugga baybee on a track! Pop had so much more to give. :-(





Black Rob

When Black Rob came out was good times. The way I would try to do the Harlem Shake while watching Special Delivery video. One time I hit it perfectly and Brandon was there to witness it. We still laugh about that.

The End



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page