top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Mirror Me Back

Updated: Jan 24, 2023

Who wore it best? Damn it! it's ME! LOL!





I have a lot of similarities to Wendy...MINUS the addictions. We like to be seen.

We love BOLD fashion and don't give a DAMN!

Favorite Wendy Clip:



These were popular Louboutins. I can't count the celebrities that I've seen wearing them. Every time I saw them on someone I tried to save the picture. They are beautiful. I love them!!!

This is Rachel Roy dress. Faith looks fabulous. I got it at Macy's.
I can't wear these glasses without picturing this dog. :-)
The way I loved this boa. It costs 2 weeks' pay. The funny thing, I was allergic to it. DYNASTY was everything in the 80s.

We rocked furs when I was a teen. We'd go in our parents' closet, wear them and do photo shoots. This one was mine. I don't know where it came from.


Maybe a consignment shop/boutique. I enjoy shopping off the grid as much as retail stores.


I'm rolling a joint on the train. Such a lady. LOL!!

Going to Bond's International. If you wonder what it was like to witness POSE in real life, Bond's was that place. Bonds will get a separate post. I was 18 here and you could not tell me even then I wasn't a mini-Miss Collins.



This dumb Palin bitch stole my look. Hell Yeah, I did it better! Her shoes are hideous. Ugly black sandals are a BIG faux pas with that red dress.




Way back, when I had the red and black lumberjack

With the hat to match....


One of my favorite 80s outfits. I ran IT! I had the matching cape coat too.

Melinda Doolittle - Hell to the nah! IT'S THE WIG. LOL!!!!



Tina the Queen of Rock & Roll. This is the dress all the fly girlies wore.

That's me in the spotlight.

That is my best friend's little brother. She lived directly across the street. That car next to the boat would be mine at 16. I never thunk it. Pontiac Astre.

You have to have the ribbon headband. Zippers & belts were so much a part of 80s fashion.


 

Cher! you know that's my girl. Her fashion will always be a favorite. Let's focus on those 80s shades. The vapid Kardashians think they invented them. Have several seats.

Rocking the 80s Jodhpurs Military Breeches. They stopped below the knee with strings to tie on each side. I loved these. My friends and I all had the same outfit. Courtesy of Macy's five-finger discount. :-)

They were similar to this. Don't ask why, I loved them. I was very fashion-forward and still am. Ohhh, but this weight is doing a number on my flex. :-(

LOOK WHAT I FOUND!


Did you and your friends dress alike? I love the hell out of these pants. LOL!


Mariah knows what breed to get. Jack Russell Twins.

My boy Buz Beckham

Queen Mariah


Any excuse to post something Rolling Stones related.


Rolling Stones Logo
Stones 4 Life!

I just wanna rock

Body-ody, yeah (shake it down)


80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page