top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

May The 4th Be With You / R2-D2 Throwback

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

Stars Wars came out when I was a pre-teen. The hype was unreal and it hasn't lost momentum since 1977. To this day I have not seen it. I know what know because it is a phenomenon like no other. It is on my list to watch...one day. I liked the characters and the soundtrack as a teen. Everything was Star Wars....much like today. I feel embarrassed admitting that I haven't seen it.


My Aunt Virginia is the one responsible for the killer Banana Pudding Recipe (I'll post it on a recipe blog).


My mother's sister Aunt Virginia (she's no longer with us) was big on making ceramic knick-knacks. She made me the R2-D2 on the shelf, along with all the ceramic pieces. I remember carrying this back in my suitcase (sure to not break it) after visiting her during our summer pilgrimage to West Virginia. I still have it somewhere in a box in the basement.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page