top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Lady D'arbanville

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

Why do you sleep so still? (Cat Stevens)


This book made me love Patti. I never thought I'd meet her once but twice...my life huh?

This is when Michael first got on Twitter.

The picture below was taken the first time I met Patti. It was at a Celebrity Soap Opera - Charity Auction. You could bid on celebrity memorabilia, dances, trips, etc. The proceeds went to St Jude's Children's Hospital. The celebs also displayed their talents. Several gave performances. We had a big dance-fest going on too.


Patti played Selena Davis on The Guiding Light


This is the same organization that the Trumps robbed. Sick individuals steal from kids with cancer. Enough about trash!


Patti was there along with all the big stars from CBS Soap Opera's, even a young Hayden Panettiere. We danced together. :-) She was the cutest little girl. I knew she'd become a star. She was so believable as Lizzie Spaulding on The Guiding Light. I rarely like kids on Soaps. :-)

Back to Patti

The event was upscale, they served a fancy meal. I took a limo from Long Island with some Soap stans I met through work. They were big Soap fans and went to the event yearly.


You could mingle with the stars and bid on memorabilia. There was a DJ and the celebrities, signed autographs, took pictures, danced, drank, sang karaoke, and let loose.


I talked to Patti when she was on her way out, that is when we took the picture. She was tipsy. She left with Tom Pelphrey. He was also very tipsy. lol! You can tell she is fun to be around.


I have not heard much from her lately. I wonder what she is doing. Her life story would make a good biopic. The Warhol stories alone are a movie.

Tom Pelphrey

My second time meeting Patti was at the legendary 1995 Billboard Awards.

Big was alive, TLC was in their prime, Tina Turner, Mary J. Blige..... I am glad I got to see Big in the flesh. I'll tell you about my Biggie and other celebrity encounters at the awards in another post.

Patti was walking in the secret tunnel (celebrity entrance) going into the awards. I was camped out like Lucy. I saw her draped in fur, a long black dress walking with the cast of the show of the moment -- New York Undercover. I loved that show and had a crush on ashy Malik Yoba.


I stopped them and asked for an autograph from her and Malik. She was down to earth, as usual, smiling, sweet, and chatty.


Malik gave me this look. Seriously dude, you are standing next to

Patti D'arbanville.

Me if I ever see him again. :-)

Patti's Autograph

This was the night. Bye! Malik, I hold grudges. lol! (Pics from google.)


I don't know why I didn't have a camera that night. They probably were prohibited. I have the program somewhere. I will scan it when I find it.

I won't even waste my time typing about Malik. I will simply post my old tweets.


Lorraine Calluzzo -aka- Lady Shylock

The Sopranos

The shower scene :-(



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page