top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

It's a Barbie World - Carol Burnett

Updated: Dec 20, 2022

"Went with the Wind!" is a comedy sketch featured on the eighth episode of the tenth season of The Carol Burnett Show. It originally aired in the United States on CBS on November 13, 1976, and is a parody of the 1939 American historical drama film Gone with the Wind. The sketch was written by two young writers, Rick Hawkins[1] and Liz Sage.[2] In 2009, TV Guide ranked this sketch #53 on its list of "Top 100 Episodes of All Time". *Thanks Wiki.


This is such an iconic episode on one of the funniest shows ever. Carol Burnett is a comedic genius and female empowerment powerhouse.


The Carol Burnett Show was must-see t.v. Mama's Family was a hilarious spin-off this show brought the family together.


The accuracy of this Barbie is amazing. One of the main reasons why I love it so much is because it included the staircase. I am a Gone With the Wind fanatic. There are many reasons why I love it. I guess I will do a post on classic movies in the future.


Carol Burnett - Barbie perfection. This dress was designed by Bob Mackey. He made all of her gowns. He designed gowns for Cher and many others.


I no longer actively seek out barbies to collect but I do have a wish list. If I ever see them I will have to add them to my collection.

1. Eartha Kitt

2. Cher

3. Diana Ross



Bob Mackey's original sketch.






Carol and Roddy Mcdowell. I miss variety shows.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page