top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Happy Birthday to my favorite artist of ALL Time!

Updated: Dec 20, 2022

JAMES BROWN - May 3, 1933 - December 25, 2006


There is no one above James Brown!


performing at: Fun House - January 1st, 1984

I made my James Brown wish come true. I love him so much. Yes! I saw so many greats when I was a teen. Nothing like NYC in the 80s. I took the train with my 2 best girlfriends Peaches & Joanna and our friend Lloyd. Lloyd is rocking the sheepskin coat, so 80s & NY. I fucking LIVED!!!!


I was in awe of James Brown. He was in perfect form! High energy! He did his signature splits! He was thee hardest-working man in Show Business.


Nobody in the world had or will ever have more SOUL!!!


As you can see we are smoking weed on the train. The trains had smoking cars back then, we used to light up the green only.


Let me find more pictures...(still looking)


Twitter Post - 12-19-2022




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page