top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Park / Bad Mom's Christmas / Mysterious White Van

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

I know it's a weird combo but I wouldn't be me without a story to tell.

See the white van. This is the Van Man. I say he is homeless. I do not know that for a fact but it makes sense. I choose not to disturb him. I'm glad he has a safe haven. He is harmless. I'd love to bring him a basket of goods & supplies but I think that could be offensive to him. I really don't know.

I was frightened at first when The White Van pulled up every day. I only have one neighbor and if he is gone it's just me and the mysterious white van.


My neighbor called me and asked me if I knew what was up, and that was last year. I told him I saw the Van Man get out one morning and use the dog park restroom.


He said he had taken down the license plate because he noticed it parked there every day and was concerned about my safety. I appreciated the gesture but what good is a plate number, except to help find someone after something happens? LOL!


My neighbor is the sweetest guy and very handy. I could not ask for a better one. I told him the mystery man in the white van was a frail old man. He said he felt relieved. The van also has out-of-state plates. A white van which we are all programmed to fear, coupled with out-of-state plates would raise the antennae of any alert individual.


I scoped out the scene like Benita Buttrell and solved The White Van Mystery like Angela Lansbury. I totally envisioned some scary dude like you see in a True Crime sketch. You can't be too safe. It's been a thing for 2 years or more. I've only seen him TWICE!! I watch a lot of crime tv. People ignore too many red flags.


These ladies are having lunch and a man is in the back of the white van. Thanks to my detective work they are safe. :-)

A day in the sun.

I haven't seen the movie. It was partially filmed in my neighborhood.



I can see the house in this clip from my window. I'm always curious as to what someone's home looks like inside. Now I have a clue. What was that Tom Cruise movie with a similar plot? I like that movie.


They paid the families to move out for the duration of filming and they redecorated the inside and out. My street was blocked off and there was a detour for two weeks. I could watch them go to the Craft Services truck from my window.

This is the street that had snow and Christmas decorations up in August.

This house is in another Atlanta suburb. I need to watch the movie so I can find out which character lived in my hood.







47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page