top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Cosplay / Gas Tech. / Tornado Warning!

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

I watched The Wizard of Oz Last Night, it was on TCM...part of the 31 days of Oscar-winning movies. We are in the "Ws".

I have to look semi-presentable for the gas tech. today. I have a scheduled appointment for someone to check the meter outside. There is a chance they may need me to shut off the circuit breaker....that means a bra will be worn today. UGH!


***He's gone now. I had to let him into the basement. Yay! bra.


I put on decent pajamas and a matching turban. I added blue lipstick because who cares...I will never see this guy again.


I love answering the door in this visor like a weirdo. "-)

I wonder how the Queen of the Visor is doing. Miss V. Stiviano was a moment.


Am I the only one that wears something that is odd or you don't really like places where you will never see those people again? Maybe it's just me. I do that a lot with wigs. I will wear a funky wig and test it out in surroundings that I don't frequent. I wear funky outfits to concerts too.


Who am I cosplaying Nora Desmond....more like Carol Burnett cosplaying Nora Desmond? The answer is YES! LOL!


While I'm on the topic of Nora Desmond I have to post this look: This would be a good look for a costume party even though, I would wear it on any day that ends in a "Y".

Hats, Veils, Gloves, Furs - I LIVE!

It's been raining, thunder, and lightning since last night. Parts of Atlanta are under a tornado watch. I've seen some damage on the news.

Watching the news I realize the tornado is causing a lot of damage in my surrounding area. So far one death, a tree fell on a man's car.

I see this HUGE truck parked at the dog park, I assumed it was for dog park maintenance. I swear they keep this park pristine. There was someone there earlier in the pouring rain doing something.


This monstrosity belongs to the Gas Tech coming to check my meter. I greeted him with thee visor and black mask. LOL!!! rolling!


White Van Update: The White Van Guy did not come this morning. He doesn't like to come in the rain when the park is empty. He may be on the other side by the field.


I spoke too soon White Van is back.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page