top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Bling Bling - ID Card Protector

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

I did a little DIY thang.



I can get crafty when I'm in the mood. I was bored so I decided to bling out my vaccination card protector and replace the lanyard with a chain.





Judith Leiber was my inspiration.





I rushed it. It was my first time. Now I know exactly how to do it. I highly recommend this Sticky Back Crystal Roll. I know I could do a good job gluing on individual crystals but I don't have the patience. This was just a random craft experiment.

I hope "I'm vaccinated" type tee shirts, hats, and pins do not become a thing. That trend is as ugly as Crocs.


Sidebar: Wendy Williams who is also anti-Crocs, got a pair (DIY) bling'd & marabou feathered out by her stylist. I took a screenshot. I might make myself a furry pair like hers. They looked cute. I don't even know if Crocs are comfortable. Will I be converted?


Oh no lookie here......the Balenciagas are back for 2022. I would wear them.

I'm fraudulent. LOL!!


I love marabou feathers. Is it marabou or maribou? I did not add the fur to these, they came this way....it's giving me an idea though. I can hot glue my own slippers.



The ideas are swirling.

The perfect place for my card. The back side can hold a picture. Turn in over and Voilà! proof of vaccination.


I like how this fits in with my jewelry display. It also looks cute around the neck, better than the plastic & ribbon one. Anywho, this is my style.


I need a nice wallet sized protector. I don't want it bent and creased in my wallet. I'm more than a little OCD about many things.


I'm saying all of this as if I am going to all of these places where I will need it. Please.. it will collect dusk amongst the jewelry. LOL!!

Lanyard's, Crystals & Chain all purchased on Amazon.


Chain:


The right one is BAM's. I will leave it alone. I doubt he wants his Dame-ified.



The category is: FACE - Miss Kitt serving supermodel realness. #NoFilters LOL!!

Stunt on 'em Mr. Porter.


EVERY MUTHAFUKIN' THING!


49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page