top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Dame Lana

Gastineau to know you. I saw Brittny when she was born. (work in progress!)

Updated: Apr 18, 2021

The hottest football player of the moment was having a baby...well his wife. There was no way my 18-year-old self was not going to try and see him.

Marcus Dell Gastineau is an American former football player who was a defensive end for the New York Jets from 1979 to 1988. A five-time Pro Bowler, he was one of the quickest and most feared pass rushers of his generation. ( thanks Wikipedia)

I thought he was hot like everyone else back then. I don't see it so much now. I don't even like football. There is way more eye candy in sports now.

This is where I worked. My first and only job as a teenager. I worked in the dietary department at a hospital. My mother worked there for 30+ years, my sister was born there. My mother got me the job. The hospital was known for its maternity ward, which is where my mother worked.


I am scared of hospitals, needles, blood... but the money was good. I was getting an adult salary. I worked the food line in the kitchen and delivered food trays to patience. I have a few stories I will share in another post. At one time I was the youngest person on the payroll at the hospital


Back to me stalking Mark Gastineau.

The Hospital


My 1st car, 1976 Pontiac Astre. It was my mothers first. She got it new in 1976. Years

later it would be gifted to me. It worked most of the time. I never did any of the proper preventative maintenance. Red lights would be on. I could get to work in 10 min.


At the time the Gastineau's were having their baby my car was on the fritz. That didn't stop me and it is probably the reason why I got to see him.

TO BE CONTINUED...................


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page